Little Dogs Are Awesome…Disagree and I will break your face

Standard

Stupid thunderstorm…what? Today is clearly Sunday.

Warning: This here is a rant!

I’m starting to get annoyed with this ‘little dogs aren’t real dogs’ crap. I’m not even joking. It’s really making me angry.

I’ll admit it. When I first asked for a dog I had something big and manly like a Great Dane in mind. I’ve always wanted a dog that was bigger than me. Don’t ask me why.

Photobucket

Glorious

Instead, I got a cute little fur ball named Jamie.

Photobucket

D'awwww

Now when you just got your cat taken away and have wanted a dog your entire life, unless you’re a total douchebag you’re not going to go, “Na uh, take it back!” And I didn’t. I love Jamie. He’s a great dog. He does most everything big dogs do, he knows when to be gentle and well-behaved, he’s good with kids. I’ll admit it, he has the attention span of a squirrel and can get hyper as all hell on occasion. It doesn’t matter. He’s still a real dog.

If you come up to me and call my dogs furry rats, or claim they aren’t real dogs or threaten to kick them, let’s make this clear. I will break your fucking face. That is a promise. They may not be able to protect me, but I can sure as hell protect them and anyone who tries to hurt them will hear from me. And yes, I have met people who have threatened to kick them or insulted them for no reason other than they are tiny and cute.

The reason for this rant is earlier, a friend of mine asked if I wanted to move into some make shift dorm she was making. Basically everyone renting a big house. I’m probably going to tell her no, for a few reasons, but one in particular stood out. She’s decided that she’s going to bring her cats and her dog. OK that’s fair, but if she gets to bring her pets, I want to bring mine. She tells me, “Screw Jamie, we’ll get a bigger dog!”

Um.

First off, I have two dogs. This is a rant for another day, but don’t talk to me like Rocky is already dead. He’s old, not a corpse. Moving on… Secondly, are you kidding me? Why would a bigger dog be so much better than Jamie? I LOVE her dog. She has this big half husky, half wolf monster that is the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. Honestly. I love all animals and I don’t understand how someone who claims to love dogs can turn around and get this urge to drop kick a shih-tzu. I especially don’t appreciate being told to get rid of the pet I love for a ‘bigger and better version’. It doesn’t work that way. All dog breeds have their pros and cons and what kind of dog you have strongly depends on your own lifestyle and preference. Whatever, it’s your business if a big dog is the right fit for you. But don’t you dare go around with this “Screw your little dog!” attitude I’ve been seeing lately. It’s not fair.

Big dogs can be just as obnoxious as little dogs. If you meet a little shit of a dog that deserves to be kicked (and I have met some), blame the owner. Don’t threaten some perfectly well-behaved dog just because you are a retard.

I don’t know. I’m just mad. And, I realize they are my dogs and all, but if you spent a little time with them you would completely fall in love. At least with Jamie that’s a definite. The guy is a charmer. EVERYONE loves him. I’ve never met anyone that actually spent more then five minutes with Jamie that didn’t fall completely head over heels for him. If I were a guy, I would use him to pick up girls and it would work. The only people that insult my dogs are the ones that go, “Ew little dog!” and refuse to go anywhere near them.

About winterwashere

I'm an immature eighteen year old teenager, who loves video games, Asian pop culture and traveling the world (or dreaming about it anyway). On the side I make it my hobby to try to figure out this 'adult' business. Hard to say if it's going well or not...

Leave a Reply

