Wow. I’m a terrible blogger.

Standard

There I went, making this grand schedule for myself and I skipped two days of blogging!

I’m so ashamed.

For Tuesday, my excuse was I had been to a party the night before and I slept straight through until Wednesday. I’m not even exagerrating I got home around 9 AM, went to bed and didn’t wake up until the next day. It was intense.

For Thursday I just didn’t feel like it.

I won’t let that happen again.

The party was really fun though! It was my friend’s 19th birthday and it was a sort of sleepover/tent party extravaganza. A few people did that weird sleeping thing, but most of us stayed up all night on her porch acting like morons.

Parties are kind of stressful for me. If you’re very big on the whole ‘no under-aged drinking’ thing, you may not want to read further. But yeah. If you know anything about diabetics, you know that alcohol is kind of a no-no for us. I mean we can drink it, but it requires a ridiculous amount of planning, water and peeing if we don’t want to die. So while I’d love to be an irresponsible moron like my good friends (I still love them…) and throw up in tents or on my lovely white purse, I can’t. I’ve already been pinned as the esteemed Sober One at these parties. If you’ve ever been the Sober One at a party, you know it’s kind of a mixed bag. On the one hand, you can mess with drunk people.

Here’s a trick my uncle taught me. Go up to a drunk person and hand them a dollar bill and say, “Can you hang on to this for me?” when they take it you have to go, “OK, now don’t forget the twenty dollars!” Repeat that about ten or twenty times. The next morning when they wake up naked in a tree wondering what’s going on, you go up to them and go, “Hey, remember that twenty dollars you borrowed? Can I get it back?” All they’ll remember is “twenty dollars” and voila. You just made yourself some cash. This has been proven to work and yes, I know, I can be a bitch.

On the other hand, drunk people throw up. I find them more hilarious than anything, but when they throw up…it took all I had not to break my friend’s nose for throwing up on my bag. I didn’t even mention it to her. I just took a deep breath and walked away. I even thought to check that she was still breathing occasionally when she passed out on the couch. It was touch and go there for a bit, from what I understood she is still alive. I don’t understand how. She’s a very tiny girl. I don’t understand where all the Jager and wine coolers went.

I did only drink fruity wine coolers. At least I didn’t get drunk off them. That would be downright shameful. Normally I’d be embarrassed that that was all I had to drink, but it turned out everyone liked the ones my friend got and kept asking me for mine (I had a few set aside specifically for me, because I’m a sick diabetic girl or something…I didn’t ask why.) Compared to the last party, everyone was a lot less retarded and there were no, “Oh shit what happened last night?” moments with any of them. Even if there had  been, the guy I’ve had a crush on for the longest time decided to stay sober, so it wouldn’t have mattered. That’s a story for another time.

I should probably put a disclaimer of sorts here. I am not a party girl. I do not condone under-aged drinking. Personally I don’t see the fun in getting so drunk you can’t remember the fabulous time you had. What’s the point? Now, if you put Smirnoff Ice Mango in front of me, I will chug that stuff down like it is my job. I love that stuff. But I don’t buy alcohol, I’m very careful not to drink too much, and I also choose my company wisely. I won’t accept a Jager Bomb from just anyone. If this insults you deeply on a personal level, either get over it or move on. I won’t stand for being lectured. Though you if you just want to talk about it, that’s cool. I like talking!

I know. I’m a dork. I can’t even talking about getting drunk like a normal teenager.

About winterwashere

I'm an immature eighteen year old teenager, who loves video games, Asian pop culture and traveling the world (or dreaming about it anyway). On the side I make it my hobby to try to figure out this 'adult' business. Hard to say if it's going well or not...

Leave a Reply

