GAH! New York exists too you know!

Standard

WARNING: This is a rant!

DOUBLE WARNING: If you’re not a K-Pop fan, this probably won’t make too much sense to you. I apologize for that.

Photobucket

Buckets of tears...

I’m not sure if I mentioned this…actually I know I haven’t, but I am a huge fan of the K-pop group Super Junior. It’s actually very sad. I just found out recently that there’s going to be some fancy concert tour featuring a whole bunch of k-pop singers and groups performing in LA.

WHY?

I understand that Los Angeles is the staple of the music world. Really, I do understand that. But can’t we have a little love for New York here? Just a bit. In all honesty I don’t care too much about most of the groups performing, but I’d kill to see Super Junior live. I don’t even know why. It’s not like they give mind-blowing live performances or anything. It would just be an experience. Here’s a group that I’ve loved listening to and watching on the internet, right in front of me! Hopefully sweating on me if I were able to get good enough seats.

…nah, who am I kidding? Asian people don’t sweat!

…that was a joke. I think.

It would be disappointing that Hankyung wouldn’t be there.

Photobucket

Thank you China!

Actually that breaks my heart a little.

But then Kyuhyun would give his, “Yeah I’m sexy, you know it” look and everything would be better again. Let’s face it, the boy is hot and he knows it. Look at his face when he sings. It’s like he’s compelling you to fling your underwear at him in a frenzy of passion and lust. I like him less for his looks and mostly for his voice, so this is just plain amusing to me. He reminds me of Vitas in a weird, way, except ten times less creepy and minus the falsetto soprano super voice.

Photobucket

Yea baby! ...no this is not Kyuhyun, don't be scared.This be Vitas.

Photobucket

This is Kyuhyun. Commence with the panty throwing!

Hehe, OK I feel better now. It’s not really a life or death situation we’re talking about here. I guess this situation proves I’m not some psycho hardcore fan right? If I were I’d be in Los Angeles, RIGHT NOW. Even though the concert isn’t until September, this would prove that I am their most loyal fan and surely all 10 members present, plus U-Know and Max from DBSK, will fall madly in love with me. Our love will inspire Koreans and Americans alike, starting a hit drama.

The plot twist is that the one I choose to be my lover is my Asian half-brother who has a terrible secret that will probably make me love him even more!

Oh snap.

Here’s hoping at least one group I like makes their way to New York someday! I’m counting on it!

About winterwashere

I'm an immature eighteen year old teenager, who loves video games, Asian pop culture and traveling the world (or dreaming about it anyway). On the side I make it my hobby to try to figure out this 'adult' business. Hard to say if it's going well or not...

Leave a Reply

