Woo!

Standard

Like all great things I’ve attempted to start in my life, this post is going to happen with a few traditional factors in play:

1. It’s the middle of the night and I am exhausted.

2. I have a massive headache

3. WordPress (like anything technical) confuses and confounds me.

Clearly I am ready to start blogging. For this one post I am not going to proof-read it or obsess over it. Since it’s the first one my invisible readers may as well see my raw, untapped talent so that when the day comes that I have emerged as a new up and coming BLOGGER OF THE FUTURE, everyone can look back and go, “Aw, look at how far she’s come…”  I promise I won’t make a habit of this but right now, yeah, no. I looked at the dictionary about an hour ago but that’s about it as far as editing goes tonight.

Let me tell my invisible readers (my lovely Snowflakes…) about yours truly. My name, for all intents and purposes, is Winter. Some people tend to call me Jen for some weird reason in that ‘real world’, but everyone knows real world people are crazy. They can’t be trusted. I picked the name Winter, because my favorite season is winter. Eventually I’m going to come up with a more epic back story about unicorns, but this one works for me so far.

I am 18 years old and just recently graduated from a high school in Middle of Nowhere, PA. I still live with my parents and for reasons I’m not entirely sure of right now, I am not going away to college. Something about saving money in a community college, blah blah. Either way I’m stuck home for a bit. At the moment I have nothing and am doing nothing. This sounds…pretty terrible, but I think it’s a rather promising concept. Think about it. When you’re at a comfortable rock bottom (my mom made me grilled cheese for dinner, my life is comfortable) you have nowhere to go but up. That’s the optimists way of thinking anyway and I’ve chosen to adopt this philosophy. It makes me feel like less of a loser. That’s the purpose of this blog. It’s my own happy section of the interwebs, where I can document my…upward…moving…life (yeah…) and also write about whatever I want. Repeat, WHATEVER I WANT. If I get a few readers along the way, which would be a shock, don’t expect any- actually no. I shouldn’t be making future plans for this blog when I’m half asleep. And on the first post no less! That’s just bad form. We’ll see how things go and…I don’t know. Go with the flow or something.

Some part of me is going, “Keep writing!” and another part is seriously sobbing with pain and exhaustion. My headache is still here. I made some Apple Cinnamon tea to relax me and it was revolting. But it smelled nice.

…and, yeah. I’ll save my Snowflakes the pain of seeing me trying to write while I’m seeing flying unicorns before my eyes. I’ll proceed tomorrow and that post will be edited (probably) and beautiful (maybe) and a work of art (yeah no). Good night random blog ‘o mine.

About winterwashere

I'm an immature eighteen year old teenager, who loves video games, Asian pop culture and traveling the world (or dreaming about it anyway). On the side I make it my hobby to try to figure out this 'adult' business. Hard to say if it's going well or not...

Leave a Reply

